Nobel Physics Prize: Three scientists share award for studies into climate and ‘complex phenomena’

Three scientists are sharing this year’s Nobel Peace Prize in Physics for their studies into climate change and “complex phenomena”.

Syukuro Manabe from the University of Tokyo, Japan, Klaus Hasselmann from the University of Göttingen, Germany and Giorgio Parisi from Sapienza University of Rome, Italy, have been awarded the prestigious prize.

The Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences made the announcement on Tuesday morning.

More follows…

Source link